Saturday, February 19, 2011

I fear no death, no foe can ever match me, yet you could break me leaving only confusion


2004 Winter In June [EP]
2005 The Spirit Of Ukko
2006 Reformation
2008 War Anthems [EP]
2008 The New Dark Age
2009 Sailing Ships
2010 Lustdriven


Current members:
2000- Mikko "Ilmarinen" Salovaara - guitars
2000- Teemu Tuominen - bass
2011- Jari Pailamo - keyboards
2011- Rainer "Raikku" Tuomikanto - drums
2011- Asim Searah - vocals, guitars

Former musicians:
2000-2010 Ilja Jalkanen - vocals
2000-2011 Markku Näreneva - drums
2000-2011 Atte Tanskanen - keyboards

Tour musicians:
2010- Asim Searah - vocals

Fuel your wrath with the misery you've had


Country: Finland
Label: Spinefarm Records
Formed in: 2000

The name 'Kiuas' in Finnish translates to 'sauna stove', while the name of the band is derived from the word 'hiidenkiuas'.

Get Flash now!

In order to listen or view this content you will have to upgrade your version of Flash.

The band is currently undergoing some drastic lineup changes, you can read everything about it on their official website.

Saturday, February 12, 2011

Wall of death / mosh pit compilation

Some mosh pits that I find amusing. :]
Sadly, there are too many videos on YouTube showing people punching and kicking each other purposely, which completely defeats the point of this.

Monday, February 7, 2011

Maybe God is a melody we all serenade

You are about to listen to some of the most beautiful songs that have ever graced my ears. I hope you'll enjoy it.


1995 Eternity
1997 Dominion
1998 Siége Perilous
1999 The Fourth Legacy
2001 Karma
2003 Epica
2005 The Black Halo
2007 Ghost Opera
2008 Ghost Opera - The Second Coming
2010 Poetry For The Poisoned

Current members:
1991- Thomas Youngblood - guitars
1997- Casey Grillo - drums
1997- Roy "Khan" Sætre Khantatat - vocals
2005- Oliver Palotai - keyboards
1991-1992 Sean Tibbetts - bass
› 2009- -//-

Former musicians:
1991-1997 Richard Warner - drums
1991-1997 Mark Vanderbilt - vocals
1992-2009 Glenn Barry - bass
1995-1998 David Pavlicko - keyboards
Session musicians:
1999 Dirk Bruinenberg - drums
1999-2005 Michael "Miro" Rodenberger - keyboards, vocals

Tour musicians:
2000 Günter Werno - keyboards
2002 Alex Holzwarth - drums
2003 Mats Olausson - keyboards
2006-2009 Sean Tibbetts - bass
2009 Amanda Somerville - vocals
2010 Michael Eriksen - vocals
2010 Elize Ryd - vocals
› 2011 -//-
2010 Sascha Paeth - bass
2011 Fabio Lione - vocals
2011 Simone Simons - vocals
2011 Eduardo "Edu" Falaschi - vocals

To top it all, Kamelot has made two magnificent concept albums, Epica and The Black Halo, which are lossely based on Goethe's Faust. Plot of the storyline can be found here and here.

Please, leave any band or other suggestions in comment section below. Thank you.

Friday, February 4, 2011

I spoke to God but he wasn't there


Country: USA
Label: earMUSIC
Formed in: 1991

Get Flash now!

In order to listen or view this content you will have to upgrade your version of Flash.

The best part of this band is most probably marriage between deep powerful songwriting and Roy's emotion driven vocals.

Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Did you ever know that perfect drug got tits?

Previous Dagoba post here.


Current members:
2000- Shawter - vocals
2000- Franky - drums
2000- Izakar - guitar
2000- Werther - bass

Guest musicians:
2006 Simen "ICS Vortex" Hestnæs - vocals

I dare you to find me a drummer of the same caliber as Franky Constanza!

And last, something from their first album, somewhat different the rest.